Events & Announcements
>View All Events & Announcements
  Related Links
  Chamber of Commerce
  St Clair County Services
  Directions to Moody
  Local Weather
  Miracle League
  State Resources

City Council

>Meeting Minutes & Agendas

Mayor and Council
(Click to Enlarge)
Left to right: Linda Crowe, Lynn Taylor, Mayor Joe Lee,
Matt Morris, Nick Rutledge & Ricky Parker

The mayor and five council members are elected every four years. The council members are elected “at large”.

Council meetings are held the second and fourth Mondays of each month at 6:00 p.m. Agendas are emailed every Thursday before the Monday council meeting.

While council members do not have an office in city hall, each has a mail box for phone message and or correspondence.

Correspondence can be faxed, mailed, or hand delivered to city hall.

670 Park Avenue
Moody, Alabama 35004
(205) 640-2528

(205) 640-0307

Council meetings are held on the second and fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in council chambers at Moody City Hall. Council members do not maintain an office at City Hall however, they can be reached via email.


Joe Lee

Place 1
Linda Crowe
Mayor Pro Tem

Place 2
Lynn Taylor


Place 3
Matt Morris

Place 4
Nick Rutledge

Place 5
Ricky Parker



City Council
Linda Crowe
Nick Rutledge
Lynn Taylor
For Office Use Only
Connect with moody on Facebook
Moody ranks amongst the Safest Places in Alabama



City of Moody, Al | 670 Park Avenue | Moody, Alabama 35004 | (205) 640-2528 Fax | (205) 640-5121
Local Government Corporation | Email the Webmaster